ما نقوم به

 وتقدم السلع الأساسية مشورة الخبراء والاستشارات بشأن شراء الحبوب الغذائية و العلفية، وسلسلة التوريد وإدارة المخاطر، وتطوير الأعمال التجارية، والوصول إلى أسواق السلع الزراعية. لدينا الامكانيات في التفعيل الفوري التجاري لنموذج الأعمال يسمح لنا على مباشرة والعمل مع شركتكم لتحديد أين يمكننا إضافة أكبر قيمة، ثم توفير الدعم المستمر والموارد البشرية لتنفيذ تلك الاستراتيجية. 

شراء الحبوب والأعلاف الحيوانية

تتخصص Basis Commodities في تأمين المواد الخام المناسبة للغرض من أجل أسواق الغذاء والأعلاف العالمية بالإضافة إلى الأسواق المتخصصة الجديدة والناشئة بما في ذلك إنتاج الكحول والإيثانول والديزل ذات المنشآ العضوي. تتيح لنا معرفتنا وخبرتنا الصناعية واتصالاتنا العالمية تحديد وتقديم حلول فعالة من حيث التكلفة لعملائنا عبر الحبوب والبذور الزيتية والأعلاف المتخصصة والأعلاف العشبية.

مع أكثر من 60 عاما من الخبرة المشتركة في ايجاد المصادر ومناولة ونقل وتداول مختلف السلع الزراعية في جميع أنحاء العالم، فإن فريق Basis Commodities يمكنك من خلال شبكتنا العالمية من موردي السلع الزراعية الموثوق بهم وسلسلة التوريد وخدمات إدارة المخاطر مع توفير الدعم التشغيلي الفعال من حيث التكلفة.

يمكن ل Basis Commodities المساعدة في:

  • اختيار المورد
  • المساعدة في اختيار المواد الخام "الصالحة للغرض" وما يرتبط بها من مراقبة الجودة وضمانها بما في ذلك الاشراف على مطابقتها للشروط العقدية
  • تنسيق وتنفيذ الخدمات اللوجستية للنقل البحري وسلسلة التوريد الزراعية
  • مقدمات وترتيب زيارات للموردين المحتملين
  • التفاوض على التسعير وشروط التسليم والحصول على عينات
  • تقييم وتقديم تحسين لاستراتيجيات العملاء لشراء السلع الزراعية والمساعدة في إدارة مخاطر الأعمال
  • خدمات مراكمة و تجزين الحبوب في بلد المنشآ
  • إدارة العقود وتنفيذ التجارة العالمية
  • الدعم الفني

استشارات تجارة السلع الزراعية والوكالة

عمل فريق Basis Commodities في جميع أجزاء سلسلة توريد السلع الزراعية بما في ذلك إنتاج الحبوب والخدمات اللوجستية والتخزين والمناولة وتسويق الحبوب والعمليات التجارية وتعبئة الحاويات والتمويل الزراعي وتصدير الشحن البحري. نحن نسخر هذه التجربة لتوفير البصيرة والمساعدة في إدارة المشاريع وفرص تطوير الأعمال والوصول إلى الأسواق عبر شبكتنا العالمية.

نحن نعمل بشكل تعاوني وننظر إلى أنفسنا كجزء من عملك، ونعمل من أجل تحقيق هدف واحد ونصمم حلولا مبتكرة تتجاوز التوقعات. الثقة المتبادلة جزء لا يتجزأ من النجاح وعنصر أساسي لتقديم الخدمات الاستشارية والوكالة. يلتزم فريق Basis Commodities بمساعدتك بطريقة عملية منذ نشئة الفكرة وحتى التنفيذ. 

الشحن البحري والتأمين البحري

توفر معرفتنا وشبكتنا داخل قطاعي الشحن والتأمين البحري للعملاء فرص تصدير فعالة وموفرة للوقت وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. هذا إلى جانب شبكاتنا المحلية لموردي الحبوب ، يمكننا تسهيل العملية برمتها من الشراء إلى التسليم في الوجهة النهائية.

نحن نساعد العملاء على تحديد وتنفيذ وفورات كبيرة من خلال المساعدة في تأجير وإدارة شحنات الحاويات وسفن التصدير السائبة ، وضمان تغطيتها للتأمين على الشحن البحري ومسؤولية المستأجرين لخدمة النقل بالسفن.

في عام 2019، اشتركنا مع “Arthur J. Gallagher”، شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال الوساطة في مجال التأمين وإدارة المخاطر والاستشارات، لمساعدة عملائنا مباشرة في إدارة مخاطر الشحن البحري والتأمين البحري.

آخر من شركائنا هو MR Shipping. هذه العلاقة تسمح لنا لتأمين سفن التصدير من  إلى أحجام بنما في الوقت المناسب وبطريقة موثوق بها، وتلبية متطلبات التصدير عملاء متعددة، صغيرة وكبيرة، في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تجارة الحبوب وتسويقها

مع أكثر من 60 عاما من المعرفة والخبرة المكتسبة من العمل عبر سلسلة التوريد الزراعي للشركات الكبيرة والصغيرة ، يمكن فريق Basis Commodities العملاء من اتباع نهج مجربة وموثوق بها لتسخير تجارة الحبوب العالمية ، والسمسرة والترويج. 

ومن قيمنا الأساسية التزامنا ببناء علاقات ناجحة ودائمة مع عملائنا والسعي لنكون جزءا قيما من نجاحهم. يقدر عملاؤنا معرفتنا بالسوق وسعة الحيلة والأخلاق والخبرة في تحديد وتنفيذ فرص جديدة لتجارة الحبوب والترويج لها. نحن نقدم المشورة في مجال التداول وإدارة المخاطر التي تركز على وجه التحديد على:

  • وضع حدود التداول، ونظم الإبلاغ، وإطار إدارة المخاطر المناسب.
  • تحديد ووصف مخاطر الأسعار، وما الذي يسببها، ثم إدارة تلك المخاطر من خلال اتخاذ نظرة شاملة و منظمة من خلال التجارة.
  • تحديد الأهداف وكيفية قياسها.
  • تحليل وفهم ديناميكيات السوق للمساعدة في تحديد تلك المعلومات والاستفادة منها واتخاذ قرارات الشراء المستنيرة. 
Basis Commodities

"في عام 2018 شكلت شركة Basis Commodities وBALCO أستراليا شراكة لتعزيز وتسويق الأعلاف الأسترالية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. روب لوسون الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة BALCO أستراليا قائلا: أردنا أن نضع أنفسنا مع الشركاء المناسبين الذين يقدرون مزايا الجودة لدينا، لذلك كنا بحاجة إلى خبير إقليمي لوضعنا على الطريق الصحيح.

روب لوسون

الرئيس التنفيذي - بالكو أستراليا

"لقد وجدنا ان شركة Basis Commodities  شريكا تعاونيا التي عملت معنا على تطوير فرص تجارية جديدة وتوفير حلول خلاقة حول المشتريات التي كان لها تأثير إيجابي على أعمالنا."

امير عبد اللطيف

الرئيس التنفيذي - انفيكتوس للتجارة م.م.ح

"لقد أشركنا السلع الأساسية لمراجعة سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بنا للذرة البيضاء المستوردة وتقديم توصيات التحسين. ومنذ البداية، اتخذت Basis Commodities نهجا عمليا في المشروع. وقدم الفريق مواد خام قيمة وأفضل تحليل بديل تالي ساعدنا على توفير تكاليف سلسلة التوريد لدينا، فضلا عن تقديم المساعدة في تأمين توصيل الذرة من تنزانيا إلى رواندا خلال فترة إمداد حرجة".

عمار علي

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أفريقيا للأغذية المحسنة، كيغالي، رواندا

"عملت شركة Basis Commodities مع مجموعة الخمس نجوم منذ تأسيسها. وهم جزء موثوق به من فريق المشتريات. لقد كانوا دائما واعين و امينين في عملهم، و ثمنّا نصائحهم وساعدونا على إدارة تقلبات أسعار الحبوب وبرنامج التوريد لدينا بشكل فعال على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية".

محمود الشوربجي

رئيس مجلس الإدارة - مطاحن الدقيق خمس نجوم، مصر

"لقد أشركنا شركة Basis Commodities لمراجعة سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بنا من أستراليا وتحديد وتنفيذ الفرص لتحسين مهمة الشراء لدينا. ولم يعملوا معنا على إعادة هيكلة نهجنا تجاه الموردين فحسب، بل قاموا بدور فعال في مساعدتنا على تطوير طرق جديدة لإدارة المخاطر المرتبطة بتوريد المواد الخام".

إدوارد حامض

مدير عام الشركة الوطنية لإنتاج وتسويق الأعلاف والدقيق، أبوظبي

"لقد وجدنا أن شراكتنا مع Basis Commodities مثمرة على عدد من المستويات المختلفة. بصرف النظر عن إعطائنا نظرة ثاقبة قيمة لتطوير استراتيجية تسويق دولية فعالة ، قدمت Basis Commodities أيضا المشورة لضمان التنفيذ الناجح وأرشدتنا من خلال جوانب إدارة المخاطر المتنوعة المرتبطة بتوسيع الأعمال التجارية على مستوى العالم. كما ساعدونا من خلال عملية خيارات استراتيجية صعبة كان عليهم فيها إدارة وجهات النظر المتنوعة والاختلافات الثقافية بدقة".

جون موراي

الرئيس التنفيذي السابق - إميرالد جرين

GTA
IOAM

What We Do

 Basis Commodities provide expert advice and consultancy on food and feed grain procurement, supply chain and risk management, business development and commodity market access. Our plug in and play business model allows us to hit the ground running and work with your business to establish where we can add the most value, then provide the ongoing support and manpower to execute that strategy. 

Grains & Animal Feed Procurement

Basis Commodities specialises in securing competitive fit for purpose raw materials for global food and feed markets as well as new and emerging niche markets including alcohol, ethanol and biodiesel production. Our knowledge, industry experience and global connections allows us to identify and provide cost-effective solutions to our clients across grains, oilseeds, niche feed and fodder.

With over 60 years combined experience in sourcing, handling, transporting and trading various agricultural commodities around the globe, the Basis Commodities team empowers you with our global network of trusted agricultural commodity suppliers and supply chain and risk management services while providing cost-effective operational support.

Basis Commodities can assist with:

  • Supplier selection
  • Assist in selecting “fit for purpose” raw materials and associated quality control & assurance including inspection
  • Coordinating and executing agricultural supply chain logistics and shipping
  • Introductions and arranging visits to potential suppliers
  • Negotiating pricing, delivery terms and obtaining samples
  • Assess and offer improvement to clients’ commodity procurement strategies and help to manage business risk
  • Grain accumulation services
  • Contract management and global trade execution
  • Technical support

Agribusiness Consultancy and Agency

The Basis Commodities team has worked across all parts of the agricultural supply chain including grain production, logistics, storage and handling, grain marketing, business operations, container packing, agri finance and ocean freight export. We harness this experience to provide insight, project management assistance, business development opportunities and market access across our global network.

We work collaboratively and view ourselves as a part of your business, working toward one goal and designing innovative solutions that exceed expectations. Mutual trust is integral to success and an essential ingredient to our consultancy and agency service offering. The team at Basis Commodities is committed to helping you in a hands-on way from idea inception all the way through to execution. 

Ocean Freight and Marine Insurance

Our knowledge of and network within the ocean freight and insurance sectors provides clients with efficient, time saving and cost-effective export opportunities. This coupled with our local networks of grain suppliers, we can facilitate the entire process from procurement to delivery at final destination.

We help customers to identify and implement significant savings by assisting with the charter and management of container shipments and bulk export vessels, ensuring they are covered for marine cargo and charterers’ liability insurance.

In 2019, we partnered with “Arthur J. Gallagher”, a leading international insurance brokerage, risk management and consulting firm, to assist our clients directly with managing their ocean freight and marine insurance risks.

Another of our partners is MR Shipping. This relationship allows us to secure export vessels from handy to panama sizes in a timely and reliable manner, meeting multiple clients export requirements, small and large, all around the world.

Grain Trading and Merchandising

With over 60 years combined knowledge and experience gained working across the agricultural supply chain for companies large and small, the Basis Commodities team empowers clients with tried and trusted approaches to harnessing global grain trading, broking and merchandising. 

One of our core values is our commitment to building successful and enduring relationships with our clients and striving to be a valued part of their success. Our clients value our market knowledge, resourcefulness, ethics, and expertise in identifying and executing new grain trading and merchandising opportunities. We provide trading and risk management advisory specifically focused on:

  • Establishing trading limits, reporting systems and an appropriate risk management framework.
  • Determining and describing price risks, what causes them, then managing those risks by taking a systemic and holistic view through the trade.
  • Establishing targets and how they are measured.
  • The analysis and understanding of market dynamics to help identify and capitalise on that information and make informed purchase decisions. 
Basis Commodities Values Bubbles Vert

"In 2018 Basis Commodities and BALCO Australia formed an association to promote and market Australian Fodder into the Middle East and Africa. Rob Lawson CEO of BALCO Australia commented: “We wanted to place ourselves with the right partners who value our quality advantages, so we needed a regional expert to set us on the right track.”

Rob Lawson

CEO - Balco Australia

"We have found Basis Commodities to be a collaborative partner that has worked with us on developing new trading opportunities and providing creative solutions around procurement that have had a positive impact for our business."

Amir Abdul Latif

CEO - Invictus Trading FZE

"We engaged Basis Commodities to review our supply chain for imported white maize and make improvement recommendations. From the outset Basis Commodities took a hands-on approach to the project. The team provided valuable raw material and next best alternative analysis which helped us to save on our supply chain costs as well as providing assistance in securing delivery of maize from Tanzania to Rwanda during a critical supply period."

Amar Ali

CEO - Africa Improved Foods, Kigali, Rwanda

"Basis Commodities has worked with the Five Star group since their foundation. They are a trusted part of the procurement team. They have always been conscientious in their work, considered in their advice and have helped us to manage grain price volatility and our supply program effectively over the last three years."

Mahmoud El Shorbaghi

Chairman - Five Star Flour Mills, Egypt

"We engaged Basis Commodities to review our supply chain from Australia and identify and implement opportunities for improving our procurement task. Not only did they work with us on restructuring our approach to suppliers, they have also taken an effective role in helping us to develop new ways of managing the risk associated with the supply of raw materials."

Edward Hamod

General Manager - National Feed and Flour Production and Marketing, Abu Dhabi

"We found our partnership with Basis Commodities to be fruitful on a number of different levels. Apart from giving us valuable insight into developing an effective international marketing strategy, Basis Commodities also offered advice to ensure successful implementation and guided us through the diverse risk management aspects associated with expanding a business globally. They also assisted us through a challenging strategic options process in which they had to delicately manage diverse views and cultural differences."

John Murray

Former CEO - Emerald Grain

GTA
IOAM